Menu Close

General Info

The Research Cluster ELEMENTS is embedded in the organizational structures of Goethe University, TU Darmstadt, JLU Gießen and GSI/FAIR. It reports annually to the Scientific Councils of the universities and the Science Advisory Committee of GSI/FAIR. Furthermore, the Spokespersons receive advice on the scientific program and administrative procedures through their annual consultations with the Science Advisory Committee (SAC), consisting of selected external experts with excellent international reputation.

Scientific and administrative decisions concerning the Research Cluster are made by the Steering Committee (SC). It includes the two Spokespersons, four Representatives of the PIs from the four Work Areas (WAs) of ELEMENTS, the Equality Officer, the Knowledge-Transfer Officer, the Research Data Manager, and the Representative of the ECRs. More specific decisions concerning research activities are delegate to sub-committees (e.g. RDM Committee), which are installed by the Steering Committee.

ELEMENTS is managed by its Executive Office, which is composed of the two Spokespersons and the Administrative Director. Specific cluster activities related to research, equal opportunities and outreach are coordinated by the Research Data Manager, Equality Officer and Knowledge Transfer Officer.